“Oh, they’ve encased him in carbonite. He should be quite well protected. If he survived the freezing process, that is.”

I always figured there would be a day that this unfortunate post would be written, but I was hoping it wouldn’t be so soon.

Life has led me out of Irvine and to a busier schedule as I pursue further schooling. I no longer have the time to devote to blogging routinely, and I would rather carbon freeze Zotcubed than to put forth a shoddy effort that would result in sparse updates, old information, and little insightful analysis.

That being said, I am still hopeful of finding another contributing writer who would be able to help Anteater blogging expand past a one-man project. Whenever that may happen, expect Zotcubed to come out of retirement bigger and better than before.

Last but not least, I want to thank all the faithful readers here who have made this blog a worthwhile endeavor. I still strongly believe in UCI’s future (especially with the new high-profile additions to the Big West), both academically and athletically, and you all are a big part of that. So cheers to that.

Until next time.

